Who we are ...

The ENGAGE-Team is composed of a dynamic group of experienced, internationally renowned specialists on the one hand, and upcoming young geomorphologists on the other hands. The common, but also the more special tasks in teaching and research are actively supported by our experienced technical and administrartive staff.

The ENGAGE-Team is now shortly presented, giving reference to more detailed sources of information.


Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Thomas Glade

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48650
M: +43-664-60277-48650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at
Further information

Personal web site

  • Working group leader
  • Geomorphological systems
  • Natural hazards and consequences thereof
  • Hazard and risk analysis, monitoring
  • Risk governance

BSc.
Robert Fahrngruber

Room: 2A186
T: +43-1-4277-48677
robert.fahrngruber@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Technical support of the working group
  • Maintenance and administration of the field equipment

BSc.
Lucia Felbauer

Room: A0506
T: +43-1-4277-48605
lucia.felbauer@univie.ac.at

  • Administration
  • European and national project administration

PhD
Katalin Gillemot

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48654
katalin.gillemot@univie.ac.at

  • Granular flows
  • Gravitational mass movements
  • Numerical modelling

Mag.
Stefan Haselberger

Room: B0508
T: +43-(0)1-4277-48752
stefan.haselberger@univie.ac.at

  • Dissertation within the project PHUSICOS

MSc.
Damir Hatunic

Room: B0508
M: +43-(0)677 619 50615
damir.hatunic@univie.ac.at

  • Process geomorphology
  • Slope processes, landslides
  • Early warning systems
  • Effects of global change
  • Natural hazards and risk research

MSc.
HongWei
Jiang

Room: B0508
T: +43-1-4277-48605
hongweij92@univie.ac.at

  • Risk analysis
  • Landslides
  • Geohazards

BSc.
Matthias Konzett

Room: B0508
matthias.konzett@univie.ac.at

  • Study assistant of Sabine Kraushaar

Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Sabine Kraushaar

Room: B0502
T: +43-1-4277-48659
sabine.kraushaar@univie.ac.at
Further information

Personal web site

  • Desertification
  • Sediment archives and -budgets
  • Bedrock - Topography - Soil
  • Reasons for water scarcity
  • Critical geography

Qigen Lin

Room: B0508
linq91@univie.ac.at

  • Landslides in a changing climate
  • Statistical landslide susceptibility mapping
  • Machine learning method application
  • Spatial modelling

MSc.
Pedro Henrique Muniz Lima

Room: B0502
pedro.lima@univie.ac.at

  • Natural hazards
  • Spatial analysis
  • Statistical landslide susceptibility analysis

BSc
Gregor Lützenburg

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48658
gregor.luetzenburg@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Administrative support of the working group leader

Mag.
Nina Marlovits

Room: B0504
T: +43-1-4277-48753
nina.marlovits@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Landslides
  • Consequences of climate change
  • Computer simulation
  • Hazard analysis

PD Dr.
Martin Mergili

Room: B0504
T: +43-1-4277-48753
martin.mergili@univie.ac.at
Further information
UNIVIE Homepage

Personal web site

  • Development of GIS-supported landslide simulation tools (release and propagation)
  • High-mountain environmental changes (patterns and evolution of glacial lakes)

Mag. Dr.
Ronald Pöppl

Room: B0503
T: +43-1-4277-48653
ronald.poeppl@univie.ac.at
Further information

Personal web site

  • Senior Lecturer
  • Fluvial geomorphology
  • Connectivity
  • Human-landscape interactions
  • Landscape ecology

Mag.
Stefan Premm

T: +43-664-9215511
stefan.premm@gmx.at

  • Applied geomorphology
  • Geology, soil, vegetation
  • GIS applications

BSc.
Christian Prochaska


christian.prochaska@univie.ac.at

  • Study assistant of Ronald Pöppl

MSc
William Ries

Room: B508
T: +43-1-4277-48605
william.ries@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Spatial analysis
  • Natural hazards and risks
  • Remote sensing

MSc.
Nasrin Samandar

T: +43 1 4277 48605
nasrin.samandar@univie.ac.at

  • Hydrological modelling

MSc.
Hanna Schechtner


hanna.schechtner@univie.ac.at

  • Administrative handling of the ExtremA 2018 project
  • Support with field work

Helmut Slawik

Room: A0506
T: +43-1-4277-48605
helmut.slawik@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Secretariat
  • Support in general administrative issues

M.Sc.
Margherita Stumvoll

Room: B0508
margherita.stumvoll@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Geomorphology and landscape evolution in the Alps and their forelands
  • Analysis and reconstruction of geomorphologic processes in mountain areas
  • Landslides
  • Global change and its consequences with regard to natural hazards