Who we are ...

The ENGAGE-Team is composed of a dynamic group of experienced, internationally renowned specialists on the one hand, and upcoming young geomorphologists on the other hands. The common, but also the more special tasks in teaching and research are actively supported by our experienced technical and administrartive staff.

The ENGAGE-Team is now shortly presented, giving reference to more detailed sources of information.


Univ.-Prof. Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Thomas Glade

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48650
M: +43-664-60277-48650
thomas.glade@univie.ac.at
Further information

Personal homepage

  • Working group leader
  • Geomorphological systems
  • Natural hazards and consequences thereof
  • Hazard and risk analysis, monitoring
  • Risk governance

PhD
Katalin Gillemot

Room: A504
T: +43-1-4277-48654
katalin.gillemot@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Granular flows
  • Gravitational mass movements
  • Numerical modelling

Mag.
Stefan Haselberger

Room: B0508
Phone: +43-(0)1-4277-48752
stefan.haselberger@univie.ac.at

  • Dissertation within the project PHUSICOS

Damir Hatunic

Room: B0508
M: +43-(0)677 619 50615
damir.hatunic@univie.ac.at

 

 

  • Process geomorphology
  • Slope processes, mass movements
  • Early warning systems
  • Effects of global change
  • Natural hazards and risk research

Jiang HongWei

Room: B0508Phone: +43-1-4277-48605 hongweij92@univie.ac.at

  • Risk analysis
  • Landslides
  • Geohazards

Dipl.-Geogr. Dr.
Sabine Kraushaar

Room: B0502
T: +43-1-4277-48659
sabine.kraushaar@univie.ac.at
Further information

Personal homepage

  • Desertification
  • Sediment Archives and Budgets
  • Bedrock - topography - soil
  • Reasons for Water Scarcity
  • Critical Geography

Pedro Henrique Muniz Lima

Room: B0502
pedro.lima@univie.ac.at

  • Natural hazards
  • Spatial analysis
  • Statistical landslide susceptibility analysis

BSc

Gregor Lützenburg

Room: A0504
T: +43-1-4277-48658
gregor.luetzenburg@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Administrative support of the working group leader

Priv.-Doz. Dr.
Martin Mergili

Room: B0504
T: +43-1-4277-48753
martin.mergili@univie.ac.at
Further information
UNIVIE Homepage

Personal homepage

  • Development of GIS-supported model applications for gravitational mass movements (release and propagation)
  • High-mountain environmental changes (patterns and evolution of glacial lakes)

Mag. Dr.
Ronald Pöppl

Room: B0503
T: +43-1-4277-48653
ronald.poeppl@univie.ac.at
Further information

Personal homepage

  • Senior lecturer
  • Fluvial geomorphology
  • Connectivity
  • Human-landscape interactions
  • Landscape ecology

Mag.
Stefan Premm

Phone: +43-664-9215511
stefan.premm@gmx.at

  • Applied geomorphology
  • Geology, soil, vegetation
  • GIS applications



Dipl.-Ing.
Frank Sauer

Phone: +49-0-6257-969467
frank.sauer@web.de

  • Risk analysis
  • Risk perception
  • Disaster management
  • Transfer of scientific methods to the practice of risk management

Helmut Slawik

Room: A0506
T: +43-1-4277-48605
helmut.slawik@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Secretariat
  • Support in general administrative issues

M.Sc.
Margherita Stumvoll

Room: B0508
margherita.stumvoll@univie.ac.at
Further Information

  • Geomorphology and landscape evolution in the Alps and their forelands
  • Analysis and reconstruction of geomorphologic processes in mountain areas
  • Landslides
  • Global change and its consequences with regard to natural hazards

Mag.
Aleksandra Tyjan

Room: 2A391
T: +43-1-4277-48606
aleksandra.tyjan@univie.ac.at
Further information

  • Administration
  • European and national project administration